About Us








The Company was formed in June 2006, we are a company limited by guarantee with open membership, currently standing at 91.  Members must be resident in the Latheron, Lybster and Clyth Community Council area with post code KW3 or KW5 and be 18 years of age or older.

We work closely with the local community to identify local needs.  We encourage all in our community to get involved and participants on courses/activities to date have ranged from 7 yrs old to 85 yrs old from a variety of social backgrounds, live in the South East Caithness area which covers post code areas KW3, KW5, KW6 and KW7 covering 220 square miles with a population of approximately 1,800.

LLCCDC Directors and Staff


Andrew Gunn: Chairperson

Neil Buchanan: Vice Chairperson

Michael Bullen: Director

Jacqueline Paul : Director

Jacqueline Newman : Director

Angus Mackay : Director

Steven Swan : Director

Bob Somerville : Director



Tom Briscoe:  Resource Centre Manager/Company Secretary

Robbie Mcbeath : Maintenance Worker

Alison Wares : Cleaning Operative (Lybster Community Toilets)